Golf Classic Recap

Thank You for supporting the
Marion Foundation 2016 Golf Classic

MFGolfClassic2016Your support continues to increase the Foundation’s ability to fulfill its mission to “provide broader educational service opportunities” for MISD students and staff.

The Foundation is especially grateful to all our faithful and new golfers, sponsors, and prize contributors for a successful outing.

See event photos here.


Join us next summer for another round of fun!




First Place ~
Pat Quinn, Brady Quinn ’06, Mike Cannoy ’84 and Greg Weiss

Second Place ~ World Class Graphics and Display
Wayne Hora, Ben Janda, Dylan Eggers, Cory Ritter




Flag Event Winners

Longest Drive (M) ~Dylan Eggers

Longest Drive (F) ~ Leigh Murdoch ’78

Closest to the Pin ~ Jordan Dreyer

Longest Putt ~ Dave Cowgill




2016 Foursomes

Class of 1957
Jay Kacena ’57
Paul Brauer ’57
Fred Weber ’57
Dan Ockenfels ’57

(No Team Name)
Mike Cannoy ’84
Pat Quinn
Greg Weiss
Brady Quinn ’06

Class of 1956
Bob Claypool ’56
Bob Bunting ’56
Larry Brooks ’56
Ed Reed ’56

Bryan Ryther ’02
Jesse Kensinger ’00
Brooke Kensinger ’99
Brian Barkdoll ’02

Class of ’70 Boomer Boys
Steve Wells ’70
Carl Schuettpelz ’70
Dennis Schmuecker ’70
Greg Grant ’70

Hills Bank & Trust Company
Patty Webster
Chris Dyer
Jeanne Mathews
Paul Mathews

Farmers State Bank 1
Jason Pasker
Harold Stone
Clint Brady
Brad Robison

Farmers State Bank 2
Scott Neighbor
John Hartman
Matt Spading
Brian Brice

One More Time
Tom Bice ’74
Mark Witte ’71
Dave Cowgill
Dan Barkley

Spudly Crew
Skip Smith ’68
Ron Prescott ’56
Jeri Smith ’55
John Neiland ’58

Shive Hattery
Greg Kanz
Jon Fitch
Justin Campbell
Jordan Dreyer

Class of ’81
Vaughn Klopfenstein ’81
Tim Touro ’81
John Crowley ’81
Lindsey Butterfield ’81

Leigh Murdoch ’78
Patrick McSweeny ’77
Greg McSweeny ’78
Jennifer McSweeny ’90

World Class Graphics & Displays
Wayne Hora
Ben Janda
Dylan Eggers
Cory Ritter

Copyright © 2017 Marion Independent School Foundation & Alumni Association