Stock Photo of Graduate

2021 Marion Foundation Scholarship Awardees

A variety of scholarships are awarded each year to graduating seniors from Marion High School and Marion Home School Assistance Program. At Senior Awards Night on May 12th the Foundation was proud to announce 31 scholarships worth over $40,000 to Class of 2021 graduates in support of their educational goals.

Graduates were gifted Marion Foundation lanyards and reusable water bottles thanks to sponsorship from GreenState Credit Union. Marion Foundation representatives included President Greg Van Gorp, President-Elect Doreen Zumwalt and Executive Director Erin Steffen and member Bonnie Raasch who also presented the scholarships as Scholarship Committee Chair.

Below is a list of 2021 scholarships and their recipients. Congratulations 2021 seniors!

Veda Pollock Moore Scholarship

  • Julia Funck
  • April Lawyer
  • Talia Parenteau

Darrell & Dorothy (Merritt) Fisher Scholarship

  • Skylar Baley
  • Emily Imhoff

Rebecca Paulson Memorial Scholarship

  • Gabrielle Foster

Ruth S. Henderson Memorial Scholarship

  • Stacey Sloan

Kelly Grishaber Memorial Scholarship

  • Mikayla VanWey

Duane Ockenfels Memorial Scholarship

  • Tanner Shindelar

Gerald A. Senninger/Trojan Lodge Scholarship

  • Tiernan Crowley

Dr. Robert L. Thurness Memorial Scholarship

  • Ryan Paulsen

Morris F. Neighbor Memorial Scholarship

  • Leah Fitch
  • David Reisner

Marion Foundation Hall of Fame Scholarship

  • Levi Murphy
  • Gunnar Lacy

James & Teresa Conklin Soccer Scholarship

  • Morgan Hangartner

Lowell Morgan Service & Character Scholarship

  • Seth Olsen

Michelle Fluckiger Niles Memorial Scholarship

  • Emma Egan
  • Lauren Jackson

Jeff Rehnstrom Memorial Scholarship

  • Katie Hagmeier

Justin Turner Memorial Scholarship

  • Gage Franck
  • Bradyn Krueger
  • Austin Lantermans

Todd Little Memorial Scholarship

  • Garret Wagner

Mike McGrew Memorial Scholarship

  • Cameron Gearhart

John Schlotterback Memorial Business Scholarship

  • Weston Horak

Jason “Jay” White Memorial Scholarship

  • Cory Fairbanks

Ratliff/Ames Scholarship

  • Jessica Barton
  • Jace Burmeister
  • Leah Fitch
  • April Lawyer